• The MindFull Parent
  • Posts
  • Have you watched the Barbie Movie? - Finding Wisdom and Inspiration in Unexpected Places

Have you watched the Barbie Movie? - Finding Wisdom and Inspiration in Unexpected Places

We Mothers Stand Still So Our Children Can Look Back To See How Far They Have Come.

Hello dear reader,

As we approach a new season, I want to share a heartwarming experience that left me both touched and inspired. It all began with a seemingly simple choice – to watch the Barbie Movie.

At first, I must admit, I had my doubts. But curiosity got the better of me, and after immersing myself in a sea of positive reviews, I took the plunge. To my delightful surprise, the movie turned out to be a gem that warmed my heart and ignited my thoughts.

The depth of the storyline went beyond my expectations, leading me on a journey of introspection and reflection. What made this experience even more poignant was the realization that it deeply resonated with me as a parent, especially with two out of three of my wonderful children being little girls.

There was a particular monologue in the movie that struck a chord within me. Its words struck me so powerfully that it stirred something profound in my soul. Those words have become a beacon of guidance, a compass I intend to carry with me as I navigate the path of parenting, coaching and supporting my cherished clients in the days to come.

As we all find our way through the changing seasons, let's remember that inspiration can be found in the most unexpected places. May we continue to learn, grow, and share the wisdom we discover along the way.

On a lighter note, my youngest daughter decided that the male Barbie doll should be called Barbie Boy.

@themindfullparent

Have a great week ahead!

With warmth and mindfulness,

Michelle Lim | Founder of The MindFull Parent

Michelle Lim | Mother of 3 | Multi-Coach | Author | Preschool Educator | Baby Whisperer | Breastfeeding Mentor

If you have enjoyed my work and wish to support what I do, please consider buying me a coffee!

Or

Refer your friends to sign up for the newsletter here!

For more useful tips and resources go to our website The MindFull Parent

Subscribe to keep reading

This content is free, but you must be subscribed to The MindFull Parent to continue reading.

Already a subscriber?Sign In.Not now

Reply

or to participate.