Unveiling Hidden Trauma: Navigating Love After Divorce!

Unearthing Memories: Embracing the Journey

Dear Mindfull Parents,

The past few months have been a test of strength, and this past week, in particular, felt like a steep climb.

We find ourselves in a place that I'd describe as a battleground, yet a sanctuary for healing all at once. You see, no one handed us a manual on how to rebuild a relationship after a divorce, especially considering the many mental hurdles my partner and I had faced before.

This journey isn't all rainbows and unicorns. While it's infused with love and an unparalleled level of communication, it's also marked by a rawness and vulnerability that even our closest friends have not witnessed. It's beautiful, it's challenging, and we acknowledge that we have a long road ahead.

Recently, we stumbled upon a topic that sent my mind into shutdown mode. I regressed into a state of fear, believing that my voice held no value, that my opinions and ideas were insignificant. It was during this moment of vulnerability that a deeply buried memory resurfaced.

This memory was so agonizing that it literally shook my mental equilibrium. Despite the turmoil within, I strived to maintain a sense of normalcy, especially for the sake of our children. I promise to share more about this in my next newsletter.

For now, I want to extend a virtual hug to each of you who may also be grappling with your own challenges. Know that you're not alone, and there's strength in acknowledging the hurdles we face. We're in this journey together.

Stay tuned for the next chapter of our story in next weekโ€™s newsletter.

With warmth and mindfulness,

Michelle Lim | Founder of The MindFull Parent

Michelle Lim | Mother of 3 | Multi-Coach | Author | Preschool Educator | Baby Whisperer | Breastfeeding Mentor

If you have enjoyed my work and wish to support what I do, please consider buying me a coffee!

-Or-

๐Ÿ—ž๏ธ๐Ÿ‘‰ Refer your friends to sign up for the newsletter here! ๐Ÿ‘ˆ๐Ÿ—ž๏ธ

-Or-

๐Ÿ’Œ Send me an email at [email protected] ๐Ÿ’Œ

๐Ÿ’ก For more useful tips and resources go to our website The MindFull Parent 

Follow The MindFull Parent on Instagram and Facebook!

You can also follow Michelleโ€™s story about her chaotic yet loving parenting journey and other adventures on her Instagram and TikTok.

Reply

or to participate.